Contact HR

  • P-BVUSD Human Resources Team

    Providing ALL Employees with services that foster a healthy and productive workforce dedicated to Excellence in Education 

    It is the mission of the Human Resources Team to develop, implement and support programs and processes that add value to Panama-Buena Vista Union School District and its employees, leading to improved employee welfare, empowerment, growth and retention, while remaining committed to District’s key goal for it’s students of "Excellence in Education!"

Name Title Assignment Email Extension
Darryl Johnson Asst. Superintendent of Human Resources Administration dj@pbvusd.k12.ca.us 6353
Melissa Brown Director of Human Resources Administration mebrown@pbvusd.k12.ca.us 6355
Tiffany Brasier Administrative Secretary Secretary to Asst. Superintendent of HR, Administration, Credentialing, Professional Development tbrasier@pbvusd.k12.ca.us 6353
Becky Burgy HR Project & Systems Manager HR Systems, Munis bburgy@pbvusd.k12.ca.us 6292
Susie Ayon Administrative Assistant Assistant to Director of HR, Certificated staff, Certificated On-boarding, Certificated medical leave sayon@pbvusd.k12.ca.us 6355
Debbie Hamey Human Resources Technician Classified Staff, On-boarding, Health & Para Ed/Professional Aides, Special Services, ACES, Daycare, Nutrition dhamey@pbvusd.k12.ca.us 6135
Dale Bivens Human Resources Technician Classified Staff, On-boarding, I/I Aides, Yard Aides, Clerical, MOG, Custodial, Transportation, Warehouse, IT, Testing dbivens@pbvusd.k12.ca.us 6136
Silvia Amaya Human Resources Asst. Certificated Staff, On-boarding, certificated evaluations samaya@pbvusd.k12.ca.us 6180
Lynn Sheetz Human Resources Asst. Certificated substitutes, Fingerprinting, Badges lsheetz@pbvusd.k12.ca.us 6106
Lori Mish Human Resources Asst. Classified staff, On-boarding, Classified evaluations, Testing lmish@pbvusd.k12.ca.us 6181
Tayler Popplewell Human Resources Asst Classified substitutes, Noontime Assistants tpopplewell@pbvusd.k12.ca.us 6119
Renita Lauderdale Receptionist District Reception, Document uploads, Camp KEEP, Coaches, employment verification. rlauderdale@pbvusd.k12.ca.us 6100