• THE INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES,
    DEPARTMENT OF CURRICULUM & INSTRUCTION TEAM
    The Instruction Services Division of the Panama-Buena Vista Union School District, directed by Assistant Superintendent, Dr. Pam Bianchi, encompasses the departments of Assessment and Accountability, Consolidated Programs, Curriculum and Instruction, Extended Learning, Special Services, Technology Training Center, and Visual and Performing Arts. In total, the Instructional Services Division supports a wide-ranging staff of over 60 personnel.
     
    A central team of teacher specialists TK-8 provides support to teachers and administrators. They facilitate groups of teachers who review standards, recommend instructional materials, and develop support materials for all teachers to use. ESL specialists are also part of the team to provide support for all learners. The team provides district-wide professional development, and supports other staff in regional or school-based professional development.

      • Standards
     • Assessment
     • Instructional Materials
     • Teaching Strategies
     • Professional Development
     • Language Arts (reading, speaking)
     • K-8 Mathematics
     • K-8 Science
     • Career and Technical Education
     • Personalized Learning Requirements
     • Library and Information Literacy

    The expert teachers can also provide school support for:

     • Instructional coaching
     • Data-driven discussions
     • Facilitating professional learning groups
     • Differentiation in lesson planning

    The Instructional Services, Department of Curriculum & Instruction team and clerical support staff look forward to assisting you with all your curricular needs. Staff can be reached by either telephone at (661) 831-8331 or email (extensions and email addresses listed below). Thank you.             

First Name Last Name Title/Position Responsible Curricular Areas Email Contact Extension
Dr. Pam Bianchi Assistant Superintendent Instructional Services pbianchi@pbvusd.net 6102
Laura Klugow Administrative Secretary Sr. Department Administrative Secretary lklugow@pbvusd.net 6102
Brandie Dye Director of Innovation and Improvement bdye@pbvusd.net 6244
Barbara Wolf Curriculum Coordinator Induction (formerly BTSA) bwolf@pbvusd.net 6153
Julie Campos Administrative Secretary (Espanol) Induction, Innovation & Improvement, Professional Developement jcampos@pbvusd.net 6154
Stacy Hogg Curriculum Coordinator State Preschool, Early Literacy shogg@pbvusd.net 6146
Kristin Angelo Curriculum Coordinator LCAP, AVID, PBIS kangelo@pbvusd.net 6151
Trina Lovio Curriculum Coordinator Textbooks, Student Events, GATE, Parent Involvement tlovio@pbvusd.net 6152
Amy Brakeman Curriculum Specialist abrakeman@pbvusd.net
Steve Johnson Curriculum Coordinator Library Services, C5 Teachers, Instructional Technology, Future Ready, Curriculum Lab sjohnson@pbvusd.net 6479
Melissa Beaury Instruction Materials Clerk District Curriculum Lab mbeaury@pbvusd.net 6126