Instructional Services » Staff

Staff

THE INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES,
DEPARTMENT OF CURRICULUM & INSTRUCTION TEAM
 
The Instruction Services Division of the Panama-Buena Vista Union School District, directed by Assistant Superintendent, Dr. Pam Bianchi, encompasses the departments of Assessment and Accountability, Consolidated Programs, Curriculum and Instruction, Extended Learning, Special Services, Technology Training Center, and Visual and Performing Arts. In total, the Instructional Services Division supports a wide-ranging staff of over 60 personnel.
 
A central team of teacher specialists TK-8 provides support to teachers and administrators. They facilitate groups of teachers who review standards, recommend instructional materials, and develop support materials for all teachers to use. ESL specialists are also part of the team to provide support for all learners. The team provides district-wide professional development, and supports other staff in regional or school-based professional development.
 

  • Standards
 • Assessment
 • Instructional Materials
 • Teaching Strategies
 • Professional Development
 • Language Arts (reading, speaking)
 • K-8 Mathematics
 • K-8 Science
 • Career and Technical Education
 • Personalized Learning Requirements
 • Library and Information Literacy

The expert teachers can also provide school support for:

 • Instructional coaching
 • Data-driven discussions
 • Facilitating professional learning groups
 • Differentiation in lesson planning

The Instructional Services, Department of Curriculum & Instruction team and clerical support staff look forward to assisting you with all your curricular needs. Staff can be reached by either telephone at (661) 831-8331 or email (extensions and email addresses listed below). Thank you.

 
DEPARTMENT STAFF
 

DEPARTMENT STAFF

Brandie Dye, Assistant Superintendent of Instructional Services

Responsible areas: Consolidated Programs, Curriculum and Instruction, 

Extended Learning, Music, SELPA/SPED

bdye@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Extension: 6102

 

Laura Klugow, Administrative Secretary Senior

Responsible areas: Instructional Services, Curriculum and Instruction

lklugow@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Extension: 6102

 

Julie Campos, Administrative Secretary (Espanol)

Responsible areas: Induction & Intern Support, Professional Development

Support

jcampos@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Extension: 6154

 

Michelle McKee, Administrative Secretary

Responsible areas: Assessment, Curriculum and Instruction, Technology mmckee@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Extension: 6349

 

Dr. Jason Hodgson, Director of Professional Development

Responsible areas: Professional Development, Induction/Intern Programs, New Teachers Support, Principal PD, Distance Learning

jhodgson@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Extension: 6154 or 6240

 

Rachelle Montoya, Director of Innovation and Improvement

Responsible areas: UVA Cohort Support, UVA Liaison, Principal Coaching, 

Leadership Training

rmontoya@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Extension: 6133

 

 

 

Dr. Valerie Park, Director of Assessment, Curriculum & Technology

Responsible areas: CAASPP and Assessments, Data Analysis and Reporting, Curriculum and Instructional Materials, Instructional Technology

vpark@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Extension: 6349

 

Kristin Angelo, Instructional Services Coordinator

Responsible areas: Academic Coach Support, History Curriculum  AVID, GATE, Data Analysis Support

kangelo@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Extension: 6151

 

Susie Smith, Instructional Services Coordinator

Responsible areas: Early Literacy, ELA Curriculum, MTSS ELA Support, ELD

susmith@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Extension: 6146

 

Amy Brakeman, Instructional Services Coordinator

Responsible areas: Cohort 17 Support, ILT Support, OFC Support, LCAP, DAC

abrakeman@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Extension: 6182

 

Rafaela Lopez, Instructional Services Coordinator

Responsible areas: Induction Support, Intern Support, Family Life, Professional Development

rafalopez@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Extension: 6153

 

Monica Marroquin, ELD TOSA

Responsible areas: ELD, Latino Family Literacy, Equity Task Force

mmarroquin@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Extension: 6478

 

Lauren Mawson, Instructional Services Coordinator

Responsible areas: Math & Science Curriculum,  Illuminate Training/Support, 

MTSS Math

lmawson@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Extension: 6152

 

 

 

 

Jill Morrison, Instructional Services Coordinator

Responsible areas: New Teacher PD, Data-Driven Instruction & Collaboration (PLCs), Curriculum Lab, Professional Development

jmorrison@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Extension: 6479

 

Shelly Tiffin, Instructional Services Coordinator

Responsible areas: Distance Learning (pbvU+/pbvConnect), C-5/Model Tech, Technology/Digital Safety, Professional Development

stiffin@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Extension: 6287

 

Mario Venegas, MTSS Coordinator

Responsible areas: MTSS Behavior, SEL/Mental Health, Social Workers, BIAs

mvenegas@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Phone: 661-805-4219

 

Violet Alcantar, Social Worker II 

valcantar@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Phone: 661-319-3667

 

Maria Lopez, Social Worker II 

malopez@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Phone: 661-319-3392

 

Christina Manriquez, Social Worker I

cmanriquez@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Phone: 661-330-5104

 

Juan Perez, Social Worker I

juan_perez@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Phone: 661-330-3451

 

Gabriel Ruiz, Social Worker I

gruiz@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Phone: 661-364-9792

 

Maria Sandoval, Social Worker I

msandoval@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Phone: 661-304-4089

 

Melissa Beaury,  Instructional Materials Clerk

Responsible areas: Curriculum Lab

mbeaury@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Extension: 6126

 

Eva Brito, Account Clerk I

Responsible areas: PD Registration, Units Record Keeping, Liaison with HR/Payroll, PD Budgets

ebrito@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Extension: 6240

 

Samantha Rodman, Technology Media Clerk

Responsible areas: Help Desk, Logins, Instructional Technology

srodman@pbvusd.k12.ca.us

Extension: 6342 

 

OPEN, Technology Media Clerk

Responsible areas: Help Desk, Logins, Instructional Technology

Extension: 6351