Human Resources

  • Welcome to Panama-Buena Vista Union
    School District Human Resources

     
    The Panama-Buena Vista Union School District Human Resources Department is a vital branch of the District's administration.  The mission of Human Resources is to recruit, attract and retain highly qualified certificated and classified employees to implement district programs and provide the best quality services for our students.
     
    The Panama-Buena Vista Union School District employs three classifications of employees:
    • Certificated employees must have a specialized credential (e.g. teacher, counselor, speech therapist, or school principal)
    • Classified employees may not need a credential but may require further district testing (e.g. CODESP, clerical, accounting,etc.)
    • Management employees fall into two categories:  Certificated and Classified. 
     What makes Panama-Buena Vista Union School District a great place to work?
     
    The Panama-Buena Vista Union School District, with its focus on providing equitable learning opportunities for all students, is at the forefront of educational reform and committed to ongoing professional development. Eligible new teachers participate in the BTSA Program (Beginning Teacher Support and Assessment) which provides coaching and training to new teachers based on the California Standards for the Teaching Profession. 
     
    The Panama-Buena Vista Union School District prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, marital or parental status or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics.  Gerrie Kincaid is the District Compliance Officer responsible for coordinating the district's response to questions or complaints of alleged discrimination, harassment, intimidation and bullying or title IX equity and for complying with state and federal civil rights laws.  She may be reached at 4200 Ashe Road, Bakersfield, California 93313, telephone (661) 831-8331 ext. 6132.
     

Department Staff

Last Name First Name Position Title Location Email Extension
Johnson Darryl Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources District Office djohnson@pbvusd.net 6142
Irvin Jennifer Human Resources Director District Office jirvin@pbvusd.net 6395
Burgy Rebecca HR Project & Systems Manager District Office bburgy@pbvusd.net 6292
Brasier Tiffany Administrative Secretary Sr. District Office tbrasier@pbvusd.net 6353
Vargas Susana Administrative Assistant District Office svargas@pbvusd.net 6355
Hamey Debbie Human Resources Technician District Ofice dhamey@pbvusd.net 6135
Bivens Dale Human Resources Technician District Office dbivens@pbvusd.net 6136
Arriola Diana Human Resources Assistant Sr. District Office darriola@pbvusd.net 6106:Subs6147:Xfers
Amaya Silvia Human Resources Assistant District Office samaya@pbvusd.net 6180
Mish Lori Human Resources Assistant District Office lmish@pbvusd.net 6181
Van Zandt Tayler Human Resources Assistant District Office tvanzandt@pbvusd.net 6119
Sheetz Lynn Receptionist District Office lsheetz@pbvusd.net 6100